Life Is Beautiful

Positivity is a hard outlook to acquire. We are naturally driven to be upset about matters that don’t present themselves in a desirable manner. The problem with living is that we think that this is life. We think that life is all about touching, feeling, hearing, etc. But in actuality, life is what’s inside. Life isn’t about going out and having fun and drinking until you forget your sorrows. Drinking is a crutch to help us accomplish what we can achieve on our own.

Actually, all manmade hallucinogens are trying to achieve something that we can do on our own. We can get high on our own. But we all think it takes too much work. We don’t realize that our own beings can create an internal environment of complete bliss without the use of drugs and alcohol.

How, you may ask?

Meditation.

I’m using this term, because meditation is a state of self-realization, although the term has lost its meaning because it is overused. I’m not technically suggesting the conventional form of meditation (which isn’t ineffective, but it’s not the only way). I’m talking about looking within YOURSELF and finding your high spot. You can create your own dopamine.

This is how: take a deep breath, close your eyes and move your limbs slowly and consciously keep track of your movement. You will suddenly feel a wave of chills overcome you. If you do it right, that is. Move your head around slowly and your shoulders back and focus on your movements. You can progressively move the rest of your limbs in a descending order. Focus on your bones and muscles working together within you. Focus on numbing your nerves. Try not to ‘feel’ anything. Try to move your muscles without ‘feeling’ them moving. Gradually, you will feel yourself falling in space. Because that’s when you tap into your inner universe.

The moment you ignore the way things ‘feel’ physically is when you will experience true life. Life isn’t how the breeze’ feels’ against your face. It’s how your energy reacts to it. This is why we automatically close our eyes in times of pleasure. Our energies are yearning to feel that pleasure and grow inside us.

another
Photo courtesy:Laura Ifrailova. Caesar’s Bay, Brooklyn NY.

Need a stronger fix? Stand by the sea; absorb the breeze within your being, not on your physical shell. You will feel like you’re flying. Combine that with the method above and you will never look at alcohol again.

Smoking is a problem in today’s society. People don’t realize that they are trying to achieve that kick in a very harmful way. Our energies are literally being smoked out of our bodies when we smoke. But somehow, people feel the sense of entitlement when that cigarette is between their lips. I’m also a victim of this dangerous fad. I used to smoke up to 10 cigarettes on a bad day. I know it’s not as much as other people can force themselves to smoke, but to me, that was a despicable but also a freeing act. I wasn’t smoking for myself. I was smoking to make a point. That’s what we all say. Some people are stress smokers. When things get tough, they go out for a puff to calm their nerves.

Nerves. These little strands of sensation inside our bodies are a wonder. When we need to know that something is physically wrong, these little messenger metro systems hightail it to our brains and tell our brains that we have to feel pain. We therefore fear pain. Which only makes pain even worse. Because fear is the greatest illusion. And when we hype up pain inside, our body falls prey to its powers.

When I asked a few children what was the opposite of pain, they told me, “Feeling good is the opposite of pain. Because when we feel good, we don’t feel pain.” And who told them this? Their parents told them. When we feel good, when we aren’t sick or hurting, (when our physical nerves are appeased somehow,) we are not feeling pain.

The only pain that matters is within.

When our energies are yearning for a wake-me-up, we are already in pain. Pain isn’t physical. We only fear physical pain. But spiritual pain doesn’t matter to us because we don’t feel it.

shoes

I want you to do me a favor, dear dreamers. I want you all to find twenty minutes to connect to yourself. Go to a nearby park- or a lake, or the nearest place of unsolicited nature you can find- and sit under a tree. Put on some liquid dubstep or melodic meditative music. And close your eyes and move your head in circular motions. Forget about physical feeling. Just forget about physicality. The physical world doesn’t matter in the least. Forget it for twenty minutes.

And tell me what you feel. (Leave a comment)

Tell me your pain. Your inner pain. Your inner stress. Tell me why you are tense in the physical world. Job? Bills? Family issues? Is it painful? Because trust me, I can relate. Oh, how I can relate! So much has been stressing me out. Sooooooo much. And I forgot about my energies. I forgot how much they were begging me to feed them.

Yesterday, I had finished my daily workout and then took a cigarette. After two puffs, I threw the cigarette on the ground and ran to the playground near my home. I jumped on the swings and just swung. I swung high (literally and figuratively). I felt a rush of relaxation when I removed physical feeling from my core and replaced it with my spiritual sensation. Suddenly, the breeze outside was felt inside. My fingers grasped the chains but I didn’t ‘feel’ them. I didn’t ‘feel’ the breaking in my skin from my tight grip. I felt my energies. They were alive and they were free and their pain was transitioning into paradise. Physical pain is not the opposite of pleasure. Physical pain LEADS TO PLEASURE. Not physical pleasure, but pure spiritual pleasure. When we turn our physical nerves off, we turn on our spirit.

That is living. That is the truth to life.

Life is beautiful.

Come experience it with me.

Yours,

Alice in Wonderland

One thought on “Life Is Beautiful

Leave a comment